I wish by God you’d stay..

My heart is aching to dance with you.
You love music, so do I.

Remember how we used to dance in the middle of the night in my living room?
To any kind of song shuffling in my media player.

I used to hold you tight, feel how soft your skin, how warm your breath.
Then you would curl yourself on my chest, and I’d stroke your back.

Where did those nights go?

I miss you.

Your eyes.

Your nose.

Your smell.

Your ears.

Your little paws.

Your smile.

I even missed cleaning your poop.

I know rainbow bridge’s beautiful.
But I wish by God you’d stay..

I am accustomed to the anguish that is your absence (@einedame, 2014)

Leave a Reply

