welcoming December

Udah bulan Desember lagi. Gak kerasa banget, sebentar lagi natal *meskipun gue gak ngerayain*, my birthday, then new year. Setahun ini gak berasa sama sekali tau2 udah Desember aja. So many blessings I’ve got this year. Let me try to count it one by one. :’)

Tahun ini gue berhasil menyelesaikan kuliah. Jadi sarjana. Well yeah, setelah 3,5 bulan yang penuh air mata, kopi, endless revision, dan malam2 di mana gue mengutuk apapun yang bisa dikutuk karena waktu jalannya cepat banget.๐Ÿ˜€

Tahun ini alhamdulillah masih dikasih kesempatan jalan2, baik sendiri maupun sama keluarga. Got the chance to visit Jambi. Tahun ini malah 2x ke Jogja buat liburan. And this December, insya Allah I’ll go out of town for something good. Hehe..

Tahun ini juga gue akhirnya bekerja di tempat yang alhamdulillah bagus. Tempat di mana gue merasa kuliah gue ilmunya bubar jalan semua karena seminggu pertama kerja gue berasa lagi kuliah di jurusan Teknik Sipil. *sigh*

And this year, I have someone by my side. Through skripshit-ing days, sidang, wisuda, sampai hari ini. Danke, boy.. Danke :’)

Sebenarnya kalau dihitung2 gak akan ada habisnya blessings ini. Every day is a bliss for me. And I can’t stop thanking God Almighty for that.

I am happy with my life now, whether it’s my up or down day. I won’t trade this life for anything, because all these things happen everyday made me who I am today.

Dan pagi ini, meskipun lagi2 harus umpel2an di transjakarta, meskipun lagi2 gak dapet duduk, I’m still smiling. There is no reason why I should curse my life. Experiences in the past had taught me much. Maybe they haven’t taught me about forgiving someone, but at least they taught me to enjoy this life more.

Oh, gue lagi naksir berat sama 2 quote berikut ini, and I’m trying to apply them in my life:
“The happiest people don’t necessarily have the best of all. They simply appreciate what they find on their way.
(Warren Buffet)

How will the future be? One cannot predict, but one can lay the foundation for the future – because the future can be built! (Kata2nya salah 1 manager di kantor gue)”

So, according to those 2 quotes, I should lay the foundation for my future by simply appreciating what I find on my way in order to be the happiest person on earth. Yay!

Buset, baru nyadar, gue ngetik ini dari waktu baru berangkat sampai sekarang guenya udah di kantor. Hahaha..

Have a nice day friends!๐Ÿ˜‰

Sent from Achie’s black gemstone.๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

