Dewi Lestari ~ Back to Heaven’s Light

Once in a dream
I saw you telling me
That you’ve travelled in the dark
Just to find that little spot
How you’d sat for a light
In the vastness of the night

Then I saw some tears
Would coming from your eyes
As you said you’ve found your paradise
And I begun to ask you
Why you have to cry

And now it’s so dream-like
I hear you telling me
It’s been such a perfect grace
It’s been such a perfect place
To be in my heart at last
And have angel singing you a song

And it’s time for me to say
Good bye to those eyes
To let you go so sleep-like
And hear you whisper
Why we have to cry

It’s a journey, you say
And illusion of a journey
Now you can see where it ends
And where it starts
It’s our life and our love
That you wish to have
Where you wish to be
In this timeless spot, good memory, mortality
What’s left for me to do
Is to welcome you home
Back to my hold
Back to heaven’s light
Back to my heart
And we’re never apart

It’s a journey, you say
And illusion of a journey
Now you can see where it ends
And where it starts
What’s left for me to do
Is to welcome you home
Back to my hold
Back to heaven’s light
Back to my heart
And we’re never apart
And we’re never apart

Leave a Reply

